Industry Events

Forestry Commission launches 16th edition of Forest Live gigs

The Forestry Commission (FC) has issued dates and artists' line-ups for its Forest Live 2017.

Each summer since 2001, the FC has been hosting a series of special concerts in seven forest venues throughout England to raise awareness on the importance of UK woodlands heritage.

It is estimated that, by 2013, over a million concert goers have attended a Forestry Commission gig in a forest.

Find below the complete list of concerts:
 

  • Thu 15 Jun 2017, 18:00
    Elbow
    Westonbirt Arboretum, Tetbury
  • Fri 16 Jun 2017, 19:30
    Rick Astley
    Bedgebury Pinetum, Kent
  • Fri 16 Jun 2017, 19:30
    Olly Murs
    Westonbirt Arboretum
  • Sat 17 Jun 2017, 18:00
    Elbow
    Bedgebury Pinetum, Kent
  • Sat 17 Jun 2017, 19:30
    Rick Astley
    Westonbirt Arboretum, Tetbury
  • Sun 18 Jun 2017, 19:30
    Craig David
    Westonbirt Arboretum, Tetbury
  • Fri 23 Jun 2017, 19:30
    Rick Astley
    Dalby Forest Nt Thornton, Ledale
  • Sat 24 Jun 2017, 18:00
    Elbow
    Dalby Forest Nt Thornton, Ledale
  • Sun 25 Jun 2017, 18:00
    Elbow
    Sherwood Pines Nottingham
  • Sun 25 Jun 2017, 19:30
    Craig David
    Dalby Forest Nt Thornton, Ledale
  • Thu 29 Jun 2017, 18:00
    Elbow
    Thetford Forest Thetford
  • Fri 30 Jun 2017, 19.30
    Olly Murs
    High Lodge Thetford Forest
  • Fri 30 Jun 2017, 18:00
    Elbow
    Delamere Forest, Cheshire
  • Sat 01 Jul 2017, 19:30
    Rick Astley
    High Lodge - Thetford Forest Suffolk
  • Sun 02 Jul 2017, 17:00
    Clean Bandit
    Thetford Forest, Thetford
  • Sun 02 JUl 2017, 19.30
    Rick Astley
    Delamere Forest, Cheshire
  • Fri 07 Jul 2017, 19:00
    Elbow
    Cannock Chase Forest, Rugeley

Detailed information is available at: http://www.forestry.gov.uk/music

 

[News URL: http://cti-timber.org/content/forestry-commission-launches-16th-edition-forest-live-shows]